SUMMER OF SERVICE

SIGN UP TODAY

(Important: Service Opps are listed BY DATE on Sign Up form)


Rome Action Ministries, Bagwell Food Pantry

Bagwell food pantry needs up to 10 people to pack Backpack Buddies. Backpack Buddies serves as the weekend food distribution for children up to 18. Individuals, families and groups welcome.

AVAILABLE DATES
Tuesday, June 16 from 12:00-2:30
Thursday, July 2 from 12:00-2:30
Tuesday, July 14 from 12:00-2:30
Tuesday, July 28 from 12:00-2:30
Tuesday, August 6 from 12:00-2:30


Community Kitchen

Community Kitchen needs help preparing and packing bagged lunches. Individuals, families and groups welcome.

Contact Megan VanMeter at (706)767-1771 with any question

AVAILABLE DATES
Every Mondy, Wednesday, Friday from July 6-August 13


Davies Women's Shelter needs dinner made for 25(total) women and children. The meal may be prepared in their kitchen or at your home and dropped off on Wednesday. Each meal needs to contain an entree, sides, and dessert - signups are segmented into smaller portions so that a group could fill this need together.

Individuals, families and groups welcome.

Please contact Megan VanMeter at (706)767-1771 and let her know specifically what you will be making.

AVAILABLE DATES
Wednesday, June 17
Wednesday, July 1
Wednesday, July 15
Wednesday, July 29
Wednesday, August 12


Davie's Men's Shelter needs dinner made for 16 men. The meal may be prepared in their kitchen or at your home and dropped off on Wednesday. Each meal needs to contain an entree, sides, and dessert - signups are segmented into smaller portions so that a group could fill this need together.

Individuals, families and groups welcome.

Please contact Megan VanMeter at (706)767-1771 and let her know specifically what you will be making.

AVAILABLE DATES
Wednesday, June 24
Wednesday, July 8
Wednesday, July 22
Wednesday, August 5


Next Door needs dinner made for 6 women. The meal may be prepared ahead of time and frozen or delivered hot on Wednesday. Each meal needs to contain an entree, sides, and dessert - signups are segmented into smaller portions so that a group could fill this need together.

Individuals, families and groups welcome.

Please contact Megan VanMeter at (706)767-1771 and let her know specifically what you will be making.

AVAILABLE DATES
Wednesday, July 8
Wednesday, August 5


Davie's Women's Shelter needs help in the vegetable garden. Bring any basic gardening tools you have, as they have a limited supply on hand at the shelter. You or your group can come any day of the week or weekend.

Please call Megan VanMeter at (706)767-1771 and let her know when you plan to go or with any questions.

Individuals, families and groups welcome.

AVAILABLE DATES
Sunday, June 21-Saturday, June 28
Sunday, July 12-Saturday, July 18
Sunday, July 26-Saturday, August 1


Davie's Men's Shelter needs help in the vegetable garden. Bring any basic gardening tools you have, as they have a limited supply on hand at the shelter. You or your group can come any day of the week or weekend.

Please call Megan VanMeter at (706)767-1771 and let her know when you plan to go or with any questions.

Individuals, families and groups welcome.

AVAILABLE DATES
Sunday, June 21-Saturday, June 28
Sunday, July 12-Saturday, July 18
Sunday, July 26-Saturday, August 1


Living Proof Recovery needs 2-5 people to deep clean the Living Proof building. This includes cleaning bathrooms, mopping, vacuuming, taking out trash etc. This can be done any day you choose MONDAY, JUNE 22, 2020 - FRIDAY, JUNE 26, 2020 between the hours of 10:00 am and 3:00 pm.

Individuals, families and groups welcome.

Please contact Megan Van Meter at (706)767-1771 once you sign up and let her know when you will be going.

AVAILABLE DATES
Monday, June 22-Friday, June 26
Monday, July 6-Friday, July 10
Monday, July 20-Friday, July 24
Monday, August 3-Friday, August 7


Battlefield Ministries needs 4 people to clean offices. Parking is in the parking lot of Swift and Finch.

Individuals, families and groups welcome.

AVAILABLE DATES
Friday, June 26 - 11:00am


Next Door Transitional House needs 4 people to organize a supply closet. You may choose any weekday you would like to go. Call Megan VanMeter to let her know when you plan to go.

Individuals, families and groups welcome.

Please contact Megan Van Meter at (706)767-1771 with any questions.

AVAILABLE DATES
Monday, June 29-Friday, July 3


Good Neighbor Ministries needs one adult each day from 9:00am-11:00am to help organize files.

AVAILABLE DATES
Monday, July 6-Friday, July 10


Shorter University needs help painting dorm rooms; cleaning/trimming around the walking track; and some light carpentry work on their upcoming workday. Work will start at 9 am and continue until 3 pm. You may come all day or for a few hours.

Individuals, families and groups welcome.

Contact Megan VanMeter at (706)767-1771 with any questions.

AVAILABLE DATES
July 25


Davies shelter needs 5 people to sort items of clothing, personal items, and food that have been donated. You may come any day Monday - Friday 9am - 4pm.

Individuals, families and groups welcome.

Please contact Megan Van Meter at (706)767-1771 with any questions.

AVAILABLE DATES
Monday, June 29-Friday, July 3
Monday, July 13-Friday, July 17
Monday, August 3-Friday, August 7


Davies shelter needs 5 people to sort items of clothing, personal items, and food that have been donated. You may come any day Monday - Friday 9am - 4pm.

Individuals, families and groups welcome.

Please contact Megan Van Meter at (706)767-1771 with any questions.

AVAILABLE DATES
Monday, July 6-Friday, July 10
Monday, July 27-Friday, July 31
Monday, August 10-Friday, August 14

SIGN UP TODAY

(Important: Service Opps are listed BY DATE on Sign Up form)